Division de Matagami

Matagami, QC Canada

Opérations

Matagami (Québec)

Située dans la ville de Matagami, au Québec, à quelque 776 km au nord-ouest de Montréal, la première scierie de Matagami a été fondée en 1968 et reconstruite dans le parc industriel de la ville en 1974 à la suite d’un incendie. La division a été acquise par Interfor en 2022 dans le cadre de l’acquisition d’EACOM Timber Corporation.

La vie à Matagami

Communément appelée la porte de la baie James, la ville de Matagami se trouve dans le Nord du Québec et constitue une destination de choix pour la chasse et la pêche. La ville a été fondée en 1963, peu après la découverte de gisements minéraux, dont le zinc , le cuivre et l’or. Matagami, qui doit son nom à la Première nation crie, signifie « la rencontre des eaux ».

Coordonnées

Division de Matagami | Opérations

Tel: 819-739-2552
Fax: 819-739-3514

2000 Bd Industriel, Matagami, QC J0Y 2A0, Canada

Emplois disponibles à in Matagami

Planificateur de l'entretien

septembre 7, 2022 | Operations

Planificateur de l'entretien, Matagami, QuébecLorsque vous rejoindrez notre équipe en tant que Planificateur de l'entretien, sous l’autorité du Surintendant Général, vous serez responsable de planifier les travaux du service de l’entretien.En tant que leader du programme de maintenance préventive, vous faites preuve d’innovation...

Surintendant, Opérations Forestières

juillet 29, 2022 | Operations

Surintendant, Opérations Forestières, Matagami, QuébecLorsque vous rejoindrez notre équipe en tant que Surintendant, Opérations Forestières, relevant du directeur aux opérations forestières, vous serez responsable de la planification et de la réalisation des activités visant à atteindre les objectifs de l’entreprise en termes de...

Mécanicien industriel

avril 28, 2022 | Operations

Mécanicien industriel, Matagami, QuébecLorsque vous rejoignez notre équipe en tant que Mécanicien industriel vous réparez, entretenez, soudez et réglez les équipements et les machines de la scierie. En travaillant dans une scierie, vous découvrirez qu'elles transforment bien plus que les produits forestiers, elles améliorent nos communautés....

Affuteur

avril 28, 2022 | Operations

Affuteur, Matagami, QuébecLorsque vous rejoignez notre équipe en tant que Affuteur vous serez responsable de l'entretien en toute sécurité, le nettoyage, le montage, la réparation et le réglage de tous les couteaux/scie de coupe, des guides, des scies à ruban et des scies rondes.Ce que vous ferezInspecter, nettoyer,...

Journalier

avril 28, 2022 | Operations

Journalier, Matagami, QuébecLorsque vous rejoignez notre équipe en tant que Journalier tes yeux à l’affût de tout ce qui se passe vont permettre de garder la cour et l’usine propres et à l’ordre. En travaillant dans une scierie, vous découvrirez qu'elles font plus que transformer les produits forestiers, elles transforment aussi nos communautés....

Matagami Division

Matagami, QC Canada

Operations

Matagami, Quebec

Located in the town of Matagami, Quebec, some 776 km northwest of Montreal, the first Matagami sawmill was founded in 1968 and rebuilt in the town’s industrial park in 1974 following a fire. The division was acquired by Interfor in 2022 as part of the EACOM Timber Corporation acquisition.

Life in Matagami

Colloquially known as the door to James Bay, Matagami’s location in Northern Quebec makes it a prime destination for fishing and hunting. The town of Matagami was established in 1963 shortly after the discovery of mineral deposits including zine, copper and gold. It is named for the Cree First Nation word meaning “meeting of the waters”.

Contact Information

Matagami Division | Operations

Tel: 819-739-2552
Fax: 819-739-3514

2000 Bd Industriel, Matagami, QC J0Y 2A0, Canada

Available Jobs in Matagami

Maintenance Planner

September 7, 2022 | Operations

Maintenance Planner, Matagami, QuebecWhen you join our team as a Maintenance Planner, reporting to the General Superintendent, you will be responsible for planning the work of the maintenance department.As a leader in the preventive maintenance program, you will demonstrate innovation and constantly look for new ways to be more produ...

Woodland Operations Superintendent

July 29, 2022 | Operations

Woodland Operations Superintendent, Matagami, QuebecWhen you join our team as a Woodland Operations Superintendent, you will report to the Woodlands Manager and be responsible for planning and carrying out activities to achieve the objectives for safety standards, product quality standards for contract road building, harvest, and haul opera...

Millwright

April 28, 2022 | Operations

Millwright, Matagami, QuebecWhen you join our team as a Millwright, you will repair, maintain, weld and adjust the equipment and machinery in the sawmill. Working in a sawmill, you'll discover that they do more than transform forest products, they also transform our communities. What You'll DoRepair equipment...

Saw Filer

April 28, 2022 | Operations

Saw Filer, Matagami, QuebecWhen you join our team as a Saw Filer, you will report to the Maintenance Supervisor and you be responsible for the safe maintenance, fitting, repairing, and adjusting of all types of saws and knives.What You'll DoInspection of circular saws which means to bench, inspect saws for pl...

General Labourer

April 28, 2022 | Operations

General Labourer, Matagami, QuebecWhen you join our team as a General Labourer, you will support the mill to run smoothly by ensuring everything has a place and that the yard and sawmill are clean. Working in a sawmill, you'll discover that they do more than transform forest products, they also transform our communities. What Yo...