Division Nairn Centre

Nairn Centre, ON Canada

Opérations

Nairn Centre (Ontario)

Situé dans le canton de Nairn et Hyman, en Ontario, à 55 km au sud-ouest de Sudbury et à 20 km au nord-est d’Espanola, le site a été construit en 1949. La division a été acquise par Interfor en 2022 dans le cadre de l’acquisition d’EACOM Timber Corporation.

La vie à Nairn Centre

Bien qu’au départ, Nairn Centre ait été une ville ferroviaire, la communauté est fondée sur une solide histoire d’exploitation forestière et de bois d’œuvre. Les résidents et les visiteurs ont accès à des sentiers naturels et à une plage le long de la rivière Spanish.

Coordonnées

Division Nairn Centre | Opérations

Tel: 705-869-4020
Fax: 705-869-2966

100 Old Nairn Rd, Nairn Centre, ON P0M 2L0, Canada

Emplois disponibles à in Nairn Centre

Forestier en formation

août 10, 2022 | Forestrie et sylviculture

Forestier en formation, Nairn Centre, OntarioLorsque vous rejoindrez notre équipe en tant que Forestier en formation, vous relèverez du gestionnaire – Forêt Northshore et vous travaillerez en étroite collaboration avec tous les membres de l’équipe de foresterie. Vous acquerrez des connaissances et de l’expérience, tout en vous familiarisant avec...

Superviseur opérations forestières

juillet 28, 2022 | Forestrie et sylviculture

Superviseur opérations forestières, Nairn Centre, OntarioLorsque vous rejoindrez notre équipe en tant que Superviseur opérations forestières, vous relèverez du Directeur, opérations forestières, et serez responsable notamment de la planification et l’encadrement de la construction et de l’entretien des routes, des activités relatives à la...

Mécanicien industriel

avril 28, 2022 | Operations

Mécanicien industriel, Nairn Centre, OntarioLorsque vous rejoignez notre équipe en tant que Mécanicien industriel vous réparez, entretenez, soudez et réglez les équipements et les machines de la scierie. En travaillant dans une scierie, vous découvrirez qu'elles transforment bien plus que les produits forestiers, elles améliorent nos communautés....

Nairn Centre Division

Nairn Centre, ON Canada

Operations

Nairn Centre, ON

Located in Nairn and Hyman Township, Ontario, 55 km southwest of Sudbury and 20 km northeast of Espanola the site was built in 1949. The division was acquired by Interfor in 2022 as part of the EACOM Timber Corporation acquisition.

Life in Nairn Centre

Although Nairn Centre has its roots as a railway town, the community is founded on a strong history of forestry and lumber operations. Residents and visitors alike enjoy access to nature trails and a beach along the Spanish River.

Contact Information

Nairn Centre Division | Operations

Tel: 705-869-4020
Fax: 705-869-2966

100 Old Nairn Rd, Nairn Centre, ON P0M 2L0, Canada

Available Jobs in Nairn Centre

Forestry Summer Student

September 30, 2022 | Woodlands & Silviculture

Forestry Summer Student, Nairn Centre, OntarioWant to explore new horizons? Ready to put your skills to work for a company who cares about the health and safety of its employees? We’ve got the job for you: we’re looking for forestry students to join team Interfor the summer of 2023.What You’ll DoAssist with daily superv...

Project Manager, Infrastructure Projects

August 17, 2022 | Sales, Marketing & Logistics

Project Manager, Infrastructure Projects, Nairn Centre, When you join our team as a Project Manager, Infrastructure Projects, you will be responsible for managing and carrying out projects aimed at maintaining and improving the operating infrastructure emerging from the planning exercise, to support the achievement of production objectives....

Forester in Training

August 10, 2022 | Woodlands & Silviculture

Forester in Training, Nairn Centre, Ontario When you join our team as a Forester in Training, you will report to the Manager – Northshore Forest and work in close collaboration with all members of the woodland team. You will acquire knowledge and experience while familiarizing yourself with all areas of the silviculture operations. You will develop the...

Millwright

April 28, 2022 | Operations

Millwright, Nairn Centre, OntarioWhen you join our team as a Millwright, you will repair, maintain, weld and adjust the equipment and machinery in the sawmill. Working in a sawmill, you'll discover that they do more than transform forest products, they also transform our communities. What You'll DoRepair equi...